Central-Asia & Regional Peace Status

This region is located in the center of the Asian continent, between the Caspian Sea, China, northern Iran and southern Siberia. Central Asia is composed of 5 independent countries (Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, and Uzbekistan). See below for the full coverage by country including each country's peace status which includes political issues, national security level, geostrategic, socioeconomic developments, practice of international human rights law, governance capability, level of protection of civilian populations, democracy status, transparency and accountability issues.